This is to inform you that your saved preferences will be lost with the upgrade of PDM 7.0. . . . In order to restore your preferences after the upgrade we suggest taking screenshots of your existing preferences before 5 PM on Friday.
"We can't port over your preferences, and we didn't make it possible to save or even copy them, so please take screenshots and then rebuild them from scratch next week."
I hope they do a better job with the CAD files.